Menu

Annual Report 2017

Search

SafirLab

Supporting young project leaders in the Arab world

Calendrier : June 2016 – June 2018 / Budget global : €280,000


More and more young people in the Arab world are working hard to develop their societies, improve their everyday lives or promote freedom of expression. These are the leaders of social innovation projects, from north Africa and the Middle East, who have been receiving support from SafirLab, co-directed with Institut français, for five years.  

In 2017, for its sixth edition, 25 participants from nine countries of the Arab world (Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestinian Territories, Tunisia, Yemen) were selected to benefit from intensive training in Paris. Aged between 20 and 30, they have created initiatives that bring hope to others, and they wish to contribute towards building a promising future for their countries. These young people work hard every day to develop their societies or promote freedom of expression, for example via the creation of an investigative blog intended to combat false information circulating on the internet, or thanks to the development of a platform for Palestinian women who are victims of violence or inequality

My project is to create a platform dedicated to media education in order to contribute to creating a new Algerian generation experienced in the digital sector. I was very excited about participating in SafirLab because it was an excellent opportunity to meet professionals in the digital sector.
Ferial (MDLT Platform – Algeria)

Personalised remote mentoring

These young citizens came to Paris in autumn to participate in a one-week session alternating between skill-building workshops (business plan, pitching, communication on social networks), personalised project evaluation and support, and professional meetings tailored to the profile of each participant. Meetings with motivational personalities with the aim of providing food for thought and stimulating their networks were also organised.

The programme was changed for this 2017 edition and provides a longer period for the monitoring of projects: the participants are now remotely supported for several months by civil society organisations, players from the social solidarity economy and new media outlets. This principle behind this new approach is based on the creation of a consortium of partners such as Bond’innov, the SOS Group, MakeSense, Mediapart, La Netscouade or OuiShare.


SafirLab 2017 in Paris

Photo gallery

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

Discover more projects carried out in 2017

Naila

The internet has completely redefined the conditions for producing and processing information and, moreover, the journalistic working methods of editorial teams. While the majority of the large traditional media organisations have made the move towards […]

Digital East

In view of the growth of online media and changes in the ways in which information is consumed, embracing the digital era has become a key challenge for Lebanon’s French-language press. In 2017, CFI supported […]

Ebticar

CFI has undertaken a process of continual improvement of its practices. In order to verify the impact, effectiveness, efficiency and results of the projects implemented, external organisations are tasked with evaluating several projects each year. […]

Menu
Rechercher

SafirLab

Accompagnement de jeunes porteurs de projets dans le monde arabe

Calendrier : Juin 2016 – Juin 2018 / Budget global : 280 M€


De plus en plus de jeunes dans le monde arabe s’investissent pour développer leurs sociétés, améliorer leur quotidien ou favoriser la liberté d’expression. Ce sont ces porteurs de projets d’innovation sociale, d’Afrique du Nord et du Moyen-Orient, que SafirLab, co-réalisé avec l’Institut français, accompagne depuis cinq ans.

En 2017, pour sa sixième édition, 25 participants en provenance de neuf pays du monde arabe (Algérie, Égypte, Jordanie, Liban, Libye, Maroc, Territoires palestiniens, Tunisie, Yémen) ont été sélectionnés pour bénéficier d’une formation intensive à Paris. Âgés de 20 à 30 ans, ils sont à l’origine d’initiatives porteuses d’espoir, avec la volonté de contribuer à la construction d’un avenir prometteur pour leurs pays. Ces jeunes s’investissent au quotidien pour développer leurs sociétés ou favoriser la liberté d’expression, par exemple avec la création d’un blog d’investigation destiné à lutter contre les fausses informations qui circulent sur l’internet, ou encore grâce au développement d’une plateforme pour les femmes palestiniennes victimes de violence ou d’inégalités.

Mon projet est de créer une plateforme consacrée à l’éducation aux médias, afin de contribuer à créer une nouvelle génération algérienne expérimentée dans le secteur du numérique. J’ai été très enthousiaste de participer à SafirLab car c’était une opportunité excellente pour rencontrer des professionnels dans le domaine du numérique.
Ferial (MDLT Platform – Algérie)

Tutorats personnalisés à distance

Ces jeunes citoyens sont venus à Paris à l’automne pour participer à une session d’une semaine, alternant ateliers de renforcement de compétences (business plan, pitching, communication sur les réseaux sociaux), diagnostic et accompagnements personnalisés des projets, et rencontres professionnelles ajustées au profil de chaque participant. Des rencontres avec des personnalités stimulantes, destinées à nourrir leurs réflexions et leurs réseaux, ont aussi été organisées.

Pour cette édition 2017, le programme a évolué et offre un allongement du suivi des projets : les participants sont désormais accompagnés à distance durant plusieurs mois par des organisations de la société civile, des acteurs de l’économie sociale et solidaire et des nouveaux médias. Le principe de cette nouvelle approche repose sur la constitution, autour des deux initiateurs du projet – CFI et l’Institut français – d’un consortium de partenaires tels que Bond’innov, le Groupe SOS, MakeSense, Mediapart, la Netscouade ou OuiShare.


SafirLab 2017 à Paris

Galerie photos du projet

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

  • SafirLab

    Ateliers SafirLab à Paris – Novembre 2017 © Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

Découvrez d’autres projets menés en 2017

Connexions citoyennes

L’exigence croissante d’un contrôle citoyen de l’action publique et l’explosion des médias en ligne constituent une opportunité sans précédent pour les jeunes Africains engagés qui innovent dans ce domaine. Ces acteurs du changement manquent encore […]

Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

En République centrafricaine (RCA), dans un contexte politique et sécuritaire toujours très instable, CFI place au cœur de son action le renforcement de la cohésion sociale et du « bien vivre ensemble », à travers le […]

Médias 360°

Les médias traditionnels africains sont aujourd’hui confrontés à une migration de leurs audiences, en particulier des plus jeunes, vers l’internet et les réseaux sociaux. Face à cette réalité, ils doivent rapidement diversifier leurs stratégies numériques […]