Menu

Annual Report 2018

Search

Principal projects carried out in 2018

Catégories :

4M Asia

After four years providing support to online media outlets in seven countries in South-East Asia, the 4M Asia project came to an end in April 2018. The closing forum, which took place in Jakarta (Indonesia), […]

Best Female Talents

In 2018, CFI renewed its support for African fiction, in particular by supporting the continent’s best female talents in the field of writing a television series, by means of the Talents de femmes (Best Female […]

D-JIL

The creation of innovative and original digital programmes, reflecting the issues that young people are interested in, is a top priority these days for media outlets in the Arab world. Numerous studies in this region […]

Digital East

The use of online media is growing rapidly in Lebanon and it is essential for the written press to develop their digital output in order to maintain the link with their readership. Between 2016 and […]

Digital Readings

In Lebanon, despite facing significant economic difficulties, the French-language press is appreciated by many Lebanese people who still feel an attachment to France and the French language. This context is favourable to the development of […]

EcoMedias

Since the protests in Burkina Faso in 2014, the citizens aspire to greater transparency from their leaders. However, the forms of action for participating in public life are still obscure and the media, in turn, […]

EU-JDID

In the wake of the Arab Spring movements, Jordan has carried out a series of constitutional and political reforms aimed at constructing a “dynamic democracy”. As part of its strategy to promote the rule of […]

Faso Medias 2

In the wake of historic local and national elections, there are very high expectations of the new regime in Burkinan society. While certain policy directions remain to be defined for media organisations and civil society, […]

Media 360°

Nowadays, traditional African media outlets are faced with the migration of their audiences, particularly younger people, to the internet and social networks. Faced with this reality, they have to diversify their digital strategies quickly in […]

PAGOF

Although the involvement of French-speaking African countries in the Open Government Partnership (OGP) remains limited, the process is attracting increasing interest. Both traditional and online media play a key role in these countries in raising […]

Qudra

For almost three years, CFI has been managing the media component of the European Qudra programme – led by the GIZ, in partnership with Expertise France and mainly financed by the European Union – which […]

Tasalah

In Iraq, supporting and strengthening dialogue between the various stakeholders in the reconciliation process is vital. The media play a major role in this respect, as they can constitute either a tool to help achieve […]

YMER

Yemen is now facing a serious humanitarian crisis: two thirds of the population are in need of aid, half of whom are in a state of extreme emergency. In response to this situation, CFI has […]

Menu

Rapport d'activité 2018

Rechercher

Principaux projets menés en 2018

Catégories :

4M Asie

Après quatre années d’accompagnement des médias en ligne de sept pays d’Asie du Sud-Est, le projet 4M Asie a pris fin en avril 2018. Le forum de clôture, qui s’est tenu à Jakarta (Indonésie), a […]

D-JIL

Créer des programmes numériques innovants et originaux, reflétant les enjeux auxquels les jeunes s’intéressent, constitue aujourd’hui une priorité pour les médias du monde arabe. De nombreuses études sur la jeunesse dans cette région montrent également […]

EcoMédias

Depuis les manifestations de 2014 au Burkina Faso, les citoyens aspirent à une plus grande transparence de leurs dirigeants. Cependant les modalités d’action pour participer à la vie publique sont encore méconnues et les médias, […]

EU-JDID

La Jordanie a mené, dans le sillage des Printemps arabes, une série de réformes constitutionnelles et politiques visant à construire une « démocratie dynamique ». Dans la lignée de sa stratégie pour la promotion de l’État de […]

Faso Médias 2

Au lendemain d’élections locales et nationales historiques, les attentes de la société burkinabè à l’égard du nouveau régime sont immenses. Si certaines modalités d’action restent à définir pour les médias et la société civile, une […]

Lectures Numériques

Au Liban, la presse francophone, même si elle connaît d’importantes difficultés économiques, est appréciée par de nombreux Libanais qui gardent un attachement envers la France et la langue française. Ce contexte est favorable au développement […]

Médias 360°

Les médias traditionnels africains sont aujourd’hui confrontés à une migration de leurs audiences, en particulier des plus jeunes, vers l’internet et les réseaux sociaux. Face à cette réalité, ils doivent rapidement diversifier leurs stratégies numériques […]

Orient numérique

L’utilisation des médias en ligne s’accroit rapidement au Liban et il est vital pour les médias de presse écrite de développer leur offre numérique pour conserver le lien avec leur lectorat. Entre 2016 et 2018, […]

PAGOF

La participation au PGO (Partenariat pour un Gouvernement Ouvert) des pays d’Afrique francophone est encore limitée, mais le processus suscite de plus en plus d’intérêt. Dans ces pays, les médias traditionnels comme les médias en […]

Qudra

Depuis près de trois ans, CFI gère le volet médias du programme européen Qudra – mené par la GIZ, en partenariat avec Expertise France et majoritairement financé par l’Union européenne – qui assure la collecte […]

Talents de femmes

En 2018, CFI a poursuivi son appui à la fiction africaine, notamment en accompagnant des talents féminins du continent dans le domaine de l’écriture d’une série télévisée, à travers le projet Talents de femmes. L’objectif […]

Tasalah

En Irak, soutenir et renforcer le dialogue entre les différents acteurs de la réconciliation est primordial. Au sein de ce processus, les médias jouent un rôle majeur, car ils peuvent être soit un instrument au […]

YMER

Le Yémen est aujourd’hui confronté à une grave crise humanitaire : les deux tiers de la population ont besoin d’aide, dont la moitié se trouve dans une urgence absolue. Face à cette situation, CFI s’est […]