Menu

Annual Report 2018

Search

Qudra

Production and distribution of an information service for Syrian refugees

Calendrier : June 2016 – June 2019 / Budget global : €2.9m


For almost three years, CFI has been managing the media component of the European Qudra programme – led by the GIZ, in partnership with Expertise France and mainly financed by the European Union – which ensures the collection and dissemination of useful information for the daily life of Syrian refugees in Turkey, Jordan and Lebanon, and facilitates links with the host communities.

Thanks to the teams established in these three countries, in 2018 CFI produced and broadcast short information videos based on individual witness accounts. To reach the largest number of people, social networks and television were used as the main distribution channels.

In Jordan, a first information campaign on employment was launched in May 2018, accompanied by the creation of a Facebook page Together in Jordan. By the end of 2018, this page had more than 75,000 followers and the fifteen videos produced and broadcast had notched up over 2 million views in total (71% of which were by young people under the age of 35 and 34% by women). The videos were also broadcast on the national channel Roya TV, watched by almost a quarter of the population of Jordan, as well as the regional channel Orient News, reaching over 20 million people across North Africa and the Middle East.

Employment at the heart of concerns

Access to the labour market has been identified as both a factor of tension threatening social cohesion between communities and a vital opportunity for Syrian refugees to integrate into Jordanian society. The videos therefore tackle key themes, such as: obtaining a work permit in the agricultural sector and in construction and workers’ rights – especially those of working mothers, disabled people and students – and recount successful initiatives launched between Syrians and Jordanians.

In Turkey, the local team also prepared two campaigns on Turkish language courses offered free of charge to Syrian refugees at public education centres and sports activities promoting social cohesion for young people organised at youth centres.

 

Playlist, 16 videos

Photo gallery

  • Qudra
  • Qudra

    Extract from a video on the rights of women working in Jordan (Hanan’s witness account)

  • Qudra

    Extract from a video on the rights of women working in Jordan (Yvette’s witness account)

Discover more projects carried out in 2018

Best Female Talents

In 2018, CFI renewed its support for African fiction, in particular by supporting the continent’s best female talents in the field of writing a television series, by means of the Talents de femmes (Best Female […]

Tasalah

In Iraq, supporting and strengthening dialogue between the various stakeholders in the reconciliation process is vital. The media play a major role in this respect, as they can constitute either a tool to help achieve […]

YMER

Yemen is now facing a serious humanitarian crisis: two thirds of the population are in need of aid, half of whom are in a state of extreme emergency. In response to this situation, CFI has […]

Menu

Rapport d'activité 2018

Rechercher

Qudra

Production et distribution d’info-service pour les réfugiés syriens

Calendrier : juin 2016 – juin 2019 / Budget global : 2,9 M€


Depuis près de trois ans, CFI gère le volet médias du programme européen Qudra – mené par la GIZ, en partenariat avec Expertise France et majoritairement financé par l’Union européenne – qui assure la collecte et la diffusion d’informations utiles pour la vie quotidienne des réfugiés syriens de Turquie, de Jordanie et du Liban, et facilite les liens avec les communautés d’accueil.

Grâce à des équipes implantées dans ces trois pays, CFI a produit et diffusé, en 2018, de courtes vidéos d’information basées sur des témoignages individuels. Pour toucher le plus grand nombre, les réseaux sociaux et la télévision ont été utilisés comme principaux canaux de diffusion.

En Jordanie, une première campagne d’information sur l’emploi a été lancée en mai 2018, accompagnée par la création d’une page Facebook, Together in Jordan. Fin 2018, cette page était suivie par plus de 75 000 personnes et les quinze vidéos produites et diffusées totalisaient plus de 2 millions de vues (dont 71% de jeunes de moins de 35 ans et 34% de femmes). Les vidéos ont également été diffusées sur la chaîne nationale Roya TV, regardée par près d’un quart de la population jordanienne, ainsi que la chaîne régionale Orient News, atteignant plus de 20 millions de personnes à travers l’Afrique du Nord et le Moyen-Orient.

L’emploi au cœur des préoccupations

L’accès au marché du travail a été identifié à la fois comme un facteur de tension menaçant la cohésion sociale entre les communautés et une opportunité primordiale pour les réfugiés syriens de s’intégrer à la société jordanienne. Les vidéos abordent ainsi des thématiques centrales : l’obtention d’un permis de travail dans le secteur agricole et de la construction, les droits du travail – notamment des mères qui travaillent, des handicapés et des étudiants – et raconte des initiatives réussies lancées entre Syriens et Jordaniens.

En Turquie, l’équipe locale a aussi préparé deux campagnes sur les cours de langue turque dispensés gratuitement aux réfugiés syriens au sein des Public Education Centers et les activités sportives de cohésion sociale pour les jeunes organisées au sein des Youth Centers.

Playlist, 16 vidéos

Galerie photos

  • Qudra

    Extrait d’une vidéo sur un cours de kickboxing pour jeunes filles turques et syriennes (témoignage de Sevgi)

  • Qudra

    Extrait d’une vidéo sur les droits des femmes qui travaillent en Jordanie (témoignage d’Hanan)

  • Qudra

    Extrait d’une vidéo sur les droits des femmes qui travaillent en Jordanie (témoignage d’Yvette)

Découvrez d’autres projets menés en 2018

Faso Médias 2

Au lendemain d’élections locales et nationales historiques, les attentes de la société burkinabè à l’égard du nouveau régime sont immenses. Si certaines modalités d’action restent à définir pour les médias et la société civile, une […]

Tasalah

En Irak, soutenir et renforcer le dialogue entre les différents acteurs de la réconciliation est primordial. Au sein de ce processus, les médias jouent un rôle majeur, car ils peuvent être soit un instrument au […]

EU-JDID

La Jordanie a mené, dans le sillage des Printemps arabes, une série de réformes constitutionnelles et politiques visant à construire une « démocratie dynamique ». Dans la lignée de sa stratégie pour la promotion de l’État de […]