Menu

Annual Report 2017

Search

Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

For better social cohesion

Calendrier : May 2016 – November 2018 / Budget global : €700,000


In the Central African Republic (CAR), in a political and security climate that is still very unstable, CFI is focusing its action on strengthening social cohesion and “living together in harmony”, via the media component of the Recovery and Stabilisation in CAR project.

Run by Expertise France and financed by the Bêkou Trust Fund with co-financing from the European Union, this project aims to provide support to radio stations in the regions of Berbérati and Bria. In 2017, traditional authorities, district leaders, prefects, mayors, associations and radio stations met to discuss the topic “Media, public authorities and civil society: what are the roles and relationships in the redeployment of decentralised services and strengthening of social cohesion? ” These meetings were organised in partnership with the ARC (Association of Central African Community Radio Stations).

The initiatives carried out at radio stations throughout the year enhanced the skills of the managers and journalists in management, journalistic techniques and the production of programmes in line with the expectations of the communities. The eight training courses conducted in 2017 benefited 150 journalists and local actors and amounted to over 90 days of support in total.

Production of synergistic programmes and temporary relocation

After taking part in a training session in company management, six radio stations managers teamed up to create a synergistic programme on “the role of a radio station in a community”. In parallel, the Berberati radio station also relocated for a special day in Wapo, a village located 8 km from Berberati. A debate “away from base” was held on the town hall square, bringing together the entire community. Tribal leaders, an examining magistrate and “displaced” inhabitants, for example, were invited to express their views on “Wapo, a local example of social cohesion” with journalists who moderated the debate.

Thanks to this training, especially during the public debate in Wapo, the radio station came into contact with the listeners, it became theirs! 
Constant Dipot, Chief Editor of Radio Zoukpana

Finally, a contest for the “best magazine on social cohesion” was launched in September for the six radio partners in order to assess what had been learnt and the way in which journalists approach community living in CAR, by giving a voice to various stakeholders (citizens, local authorities, experts) and through better-mastered genres of journalism.

Photo gallery

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Lancement concours radios – septembre 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Lancement concours radios – septembre 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Délocalisation des antennes à Wapo (RCA) – septembre 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Délocalisation des antennes à Wapo (RCA) – septembre 2017

  • Recovery and stabilisation in CAR

    Délocalisation des antennes à Wapo (RCA) – septembre 2017

Discover more projects carried out in 2017

Citizen Dialogues

In many African countries, civil society has expressed a desire to participate actively in public life. Citizen Dialogues is helping to realise these aspirations by providing specific aid for the media, particularly in Burkina Faso and Guinea.

Naila

The internet has completely redefined the conditions for producing and processing information and, moreover, the journalistic working methods of editorial teams. While the majority of the large traditional media organisations have made the move towards […]

Hiwar

In a climate of extreme political and economic volatility, Libyan media outlets are struggling to guarantee news pluralism in their country nowadays. Many journalists had to go into exile in order to retain their independence. […]

Menu
Rechercher

Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

Pour une meilleure cohésion sociale

Calendrier : Mai 2016 – Novembre 2018 / Budget global : 700 K€


En République centrafricaine (RCA), dans un contexte politique et sécuritaire toujours très instable, CFI place au cœur de son action le renforcement de la cohésion sociale et du « bien vivre ensemble », à travers le volet médias du projet Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA.

Porté par Expertise France et financé par le fonds fiduciaire Bêkou, avec un cofinancement de l’Union Européenne, ce projet prévoit l’accompagnement de radios des régions de Berberati et de Bria. En 2017, autorités traditionnelles, chefs de quartiers, préfets, maires, associations et radios se sont rassemblés pour échanger sur le thème « Médias, pouvoirs publics et société civile : quels rôles et relations dans le redéploiement des services déconcentrés et le renforcement de la cohésion sociale ? ». Ces rencontres ont été organisées en partenariat avec l’ARC (Association des Radios Communautaires de Centrafrique).

Les actions menées toute l’année auprès des radios ont renforcé les compétences des responsables et des journalistes en management, gestion, techniques journalistiques et réalisation d’émissions, en lien avec les attentes des communautés. Les huit formations menées en 2017 ont bénéficié à 150 journalistes et acteurs locaux, pour plus de 90 jours d’appui au total.

Réalisation d’émissions en synergie et délocalisation d’antennes

Six directeurs de radios se sont mobilisés, à l’issue de leur formation en gestion associative, pour réaliser une émission en synergie sur « le rôle d’une radio dans une communauté ». En parallèle, la radio de Berberati a également délocalisé ses antennes pour une journée spéciale à Wapo, commune située à 8 kms de Berberati. Un débat « hors les murs » s’est tenu sur la place de la mairie, rassemblant toute la communauté. Des chefs coutumiers, un juge d’instruction et des habitants « déplacés » ont, par exemple, été invités à s’exprimer sur « Wapo, un exemple local de cohésion sociale » avec des journalistes comme modérateurs.

Grâce à cette formation, en particulier lors du débat public à Wapo, la radio est allée au contact des auditeurs, elle est devenue la leur !
Constant Dipot, rédacteur en chef de radio Zoukpana

Enfin, un concours du « meilleur magazine sur la cohésion sociale » a été lancé en septembre pour les six radios partenaires, afin d’évaluer les acquis et la façon dont les journalistes abordent le vivre ensemble en RCA, en donnant la parole à divers intervenants (citoyens, autorités locales, experts) et à travers des genres journalistiques mieux maitrisés.

Galerie photos du projet

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Délocalisation des antennes à Wapo (RCA) – septembre 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Délocalisation des antennes à Wapo (RCA) – septembre 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Délocalisation des antennes à Wapo (RCA) – septembre 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Lancement concours radios – septembre 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Lancement concours radios – septembre 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

  • Relèvement et stabilisation en RCA

    Formation radio et management à Berberati (RCA) – mars 2017

Découvrez d’autres projets menés en 2017

SafirLab

De plus en plus de jeunes dans le monde arabe s’investissent pour développer leurs sociétés, améliorer leur quotidien ou favoriser la liberté d’expression. Ce sont ces porteurs de projets d’innovation sociale, d’Afrique du Nord et […]

Orient numérique

Face à l’essor des médias en ligne et aux évolutions des modes de consommation de l’information, s’ouvrir à l’ère numérique est devenu un enjeu vital pour la presse francophone libanaise. En 2017, CFI a accompagné […]

Médias 360°

Les médias traditionnels africains sont aujourd’hui confrontés à une migration de leurs audiences, en particulier des plus jeunes, vers l’internet et les réseaux sociaux. Face à cette réalité, ils doivent rapidement diversifier leurs stratégies numériques […]